ga(‘set’, ‘&uid’, {{USER_ID}}); // Set the user ID using signed-in user_id.
Entertainment & Lifestyle News!
Entertainment & Lifestyle News!

‘Public School Designers Nominated again for 2015 CFDA Awards!’

Fashionista Reports:

On Monday evening, the CFDA and Swarovski held their annual nominee announcement ceremony for the CFDA Awards at their most Instagram-able location yet: the Weather Room at the Top of the Rock. There, some of the biggest and most promising names in New York fashion gathered to sip champagne, gawk at the view and congratulate each other. (Or, in the case of Jenna Lyons and the Olsen sisters, smoke outside.)

The evening’s first and, really, only surprise came at the beginning, when CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg announced the honorary award recipients, including the media award, which for the first time will go to a company rather than an individual: Instagram. Sure.

When she announced Betsey Johnson as the recipient of the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, Johnson jumped on stage for a three month early acceptance speech in which she said the word “love” at least 30 times. J.Crew CEO Mickey Drexler will receive the Founders Award, and Valentino creative directors Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli will be given the International Award.

Read Full Story

Featured image

About Peep Dizz

Related Posts